Vote on HF 2200 - Shall the bill pass?

  • Bill: HF 2200
  • Motion Text: Shall the bill pass?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 26, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 33
No 14
Absent 2
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 6 13 0
Republican 21 0 1
Unknown 6 1 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dawson Yes
Shipley Yes
Lofgren Yes
Smith Yes
Johnson, C. Yes
Johnson, D. Yes
Jeff Edler Republican Yes
Randy Feenstra Republican Yes
Julian B. Garrett Republican Yes
Thomas A. Greene Republican Yes
Chaz Allen Democratic Yes
Jerry Behn Republican Yes
Joe Bolkcom Democratic Yes
Tod R. Bowman Democratic Yes
Michael Breitbach Republican Yes
Waylon Brown Republican Yes
Jim Carlin Republican Yes
Jake Chapman Republican Yes
Mark Chelgren Republican Yes
Mark Costello Republican Yes
Dennis Guth Republican Yes
Tim L. Kapucian Republican Yes
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican Yes
Jim Lykam Democratic Yes
Liz Mathis Democratic Yes
Amanda Ragan Democratic Yes
Ken Rozenboom Republican Yes
Charles Schneider Republican Yes
Jason Schultz Republican Yes
Mark Segebart Republican Yes
Amy Sinclair Republican Yes
Jack Whitver Republican Yes
Brad Zaun Republican Yes
Robert E. Dvorsky Democratic No
Taylor No
Jeff Danielson Democratic No
William A. Dotzler Jr. Democratic No
Tony Bisignano Democratic No
Nate Boulton Democratic No
Rita Hart Democratic No
Robert Hogg Democratic No
Wally E. Horn Democratic No
Pam Jochum Democratic No
Kevin Kinney Democratic No
Matt McCoy Democratic No
Janet Petersen Democratic No
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic No
Zumbach Absent
Vacant, 1. Absent
Rick Bertrand Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.