Vote on SB 1171 - Second Reading\Motion 8\To Concur

  • Bill: SB 1171
  • Motion Text: Second Reading\Motion 8\To Concur
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jul 09, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 42
No 7
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 23 1 1
Republican 11 6 0
Unknown 8 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Graham Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Berger,P. Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Julia Boseman Democratic Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
David W Hoyle Democratic Yes
Clark Jenkins Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
Larry Shaw Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
Michael P Walters Democratic Yes
Brown Yes
Stevens Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
David Rouzer Republican Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican No
Neal Hunt Republican No
Harris Blake Republican No
Don East Republican No
W. Edward Goodall Republican No
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic No
Bob Rucho Republican No
Dan Blue Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.