Vote on SB 5 - Veto Override

  • Bill: SB 5
  • Motion Text: Veto Override
  • Legislative Session: Kentucky 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 14, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Banta Yes
Joseph M. Fischer Republican Yes
King Yes
Miller J Yes
Steven Rudy Republican Yes
Lynn Bechler Republican Yes
Frazier Yes
Koch Yes
Kimberly Poore Moser Republican Yes
Sal Santoro Republican Yes
Danny Bentley Republican Yes
Freeland Yes
Lee Yes
Nemes Yes
Sheldon Yes
John Blanton Republican Yes
Chris Fugate Republican Yes
Lewis S Yes
David Osborne Republican Yes
John Sims Jr Democratic Yes
Bowling Yes
Jim Gooch Jr. Republican Yes
Maddox Yes
Jason Petrie Republican Yes
Tate Yes
Kevin D. Bratcher Republican Yes
David Hale Republican Yes
Massey Yes
Phillip Pratt Republican Yes
Thomas Yes
Brenda Yes
Mark Hart Republican Yes
McCool Yes
Melinda Gibbons Prunty Republican Yes
James Tipton Republican Yes
Bridges Yes
Richard Heath Republican Yes
Chad McCoy Republican Yes
Brandon Reed Republican Yes
Ken Upchurch Republican Yes
Myron Dossett Republican Yes
Heavrin Yes
David Meade Republican Yes
Steve Riley Republican Yes
Russell Webber Republican Yes
Jim DuPlessis Republican Yes
Huff R Yes
Meredith Yes
Rob Rothenburger Republican Yes
White Yes
Elkins Yes
Huff T Yes
Suzanne Miles Republican Yes
Bart Rowland Republican Yes
Yates Yes
Daniel Elliott Republican Yes
Bojanowski No
Glenn No
Howard No
Minter No
Wilson Stone Democratic No
Branham Clark No
Derrick Graham Democratic No
Joni L. Jenkins Democratic No
Raymond No
Tackett Laferty No
Brown G No
Graviss No
Kulkarni No
Roberts No
Susan Westrom Democratic No
McKenzie Cantrell Democratic No
Harris No
Lewis D No
Dean Schamore Democratic No
Wheatley No
Jeffery Donohue Democratic No
Angie Hatton Democratic No
Reginald Meeks Democratic No
Attica Scott Democratic No
Wiederstein No
Al Gentry Democratic No
Hinkle No
Russ A. Meyer Democratic No
Stevenson No
Willner No
Booker Not Voting
Kelly Flood Democratic Not Voting
Adam Koenig Republican Not Voting
Ruth Ann Palumbo Democratic Not Voting
Jim Stewart III Republican Not Voting
Tom Burch Democratic Not Voting
Robert Goforth Republican Not Voting
Mary Lou Marzian Democratic Not Voting
Rick Rand Democratic Not Voting
Turner Not Voting
John Bam Carney Republican Not Voting
Jeff Hoover Republican Not Voting
Miller C Not Voting
Sorolis Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Kentucky General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.