Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on HJR 1101 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 1101
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2017-2018 Session
  • Date: Jun 28, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 77
No 22
Absent 13
Excused 0
Not Voting 8

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
L.Bell Yes
DuaneHall Yes
R.Moore Yes
Adams Yes
J.Bell Yes
BertJones Yes
Brawley Yes
BrendenJones Yes
Davis Yes
DestinHall Yes
Ford Yes
K.Hall Yes
Johnson Yes
Malone Yes
S.Martin Yes
Ross Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Ken Goodman Democratic Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Cody Henson Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
R.Turner Yes
Warren Yes
White Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
Beverly G. Boswell Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Andy Dulin Republican Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Larry C. Strickland Republican Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Bob Muller Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
G.Adcock No
C.Graham No
G.Graham No
G.Martin No
B.Richardson No
W.Richardson No
B.Turner No
Chaz Beasley Democratic No
Marcia Morey Democratic No
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic No
Garland E. Pierce Democratic No
Shelly Willingham Democratic No
John Ager Democratic No
Cynthia Ball Democratic No
Mary Belk Democratic No
Cecil Brockman Democratic No
Elmer Floyd Democratic No
MaryAnn Black Democratic No
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic No
Joe John Democratic No
Graig R. Meyer Democratic No
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic No
Verla Insko Democratic Absent
Carney Absent
John R. Bradford, III Republican Absent
Deb Butler Democratic Absent
George G. Cleveland Republican Absent
Pricey Harrison Democratic Absent
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Absent
Evelyn Terry Democratic Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Absent
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic Absent
D. Craig Horn Republican Absent
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican Absent
Jackson Abstain
T.Moore(Speaker) Abstain
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Abstain
Sam Watford Republican Abstain
John Autry Democratic Abstain
John M. Blust Republican Abstain
Jeff Collins Republican Abstain
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.