Vote on HB 970 - A1 Williams, K.\Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 970
  • Motion Text: A1 Williams, K.\Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2003-2004 Session
  • Date: May 01, 2003
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 105
No 0
Absent 5
Excused 0
Not Voting 10

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Allen,B. Yes
Allen,G. Yes
Allen,L. Yes
Bell Yes
Carney Yes
Culpepper Yes
Decker Yes
Fox Yes
Hall Yes
Johnson,C. Yes
Jones Yes
McAllister Yes
Miller Yes
Nye Yes
Ross Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Warner Yes
Williams,A. Yes
Wright Yes
Baker Yes
Bowie Yes
Capps Yes
Creech Yes
Culp Yes
Daughtridge Yes
Eddins Yes
Ellis Yes
Gorman Yes
Johnson,L. Yes
Kiser Yes
McCombs Yes
McHenry Yes
McMahan Yes
Miner Yes
Mitchell Yes
Moore Yes
Morgan Yes
Ray Yes
Rayfield Yes
Rhodes Yes
Sexton Yes
Sherrill Yes
Walker Yes
Williams,K. Yes
Wilson,C. Yes
Wilson,G. Yes
Wood Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Stephen A LaRoque Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Absent
Alexander Absent
Bonner Absent
Barbee Absent
Roger West Republican Absent
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Abstain
Adams Abstain
Church Abstain
Saunders Abstain
Warren Abstain
Holmes Abstain
Munford Abstain
MaryAnn Black Democratic Abstain
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Abstain
Edgar V Starnes Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.