Vote on H 3359 - Passage of Bill

  • Bill: H 3359
  • Motion Text: Passage of Bill
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2023-2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 30, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 106
No 8
Other 10

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Nathan Ballentine Republican Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Bauer, Heather Yes
Beach, Thomas Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
Jerry T. Carter Republican Yes
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey IV Republican Yes
Chapman, Donald G. Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Connell, J. Benjamin Yes
Bobby J. Cox Republican Yes
Cox, Brandon L. Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Cromer, April Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
Forrest, Cally R., Jr. Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Gil Gatch Republican Yes
Gibson, Daniel Yes
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Guest, Thomas Duval, Jr. Yes
Guffey, Brandon Yes
Patrick B. Haddon Republican Yes
Hager, William Winston Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Harris, Robert J. Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
David R. Hiott Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Leon Howard Democratic Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Stewart O. Jones Republican Yes
Jones, Wendell K. Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
Kilmartin, John Gregory Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Lawson, M. Brian Yes
Leber, Matthew W. Yes
Steven Wayne Long Republican Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
Josiah Magnuson Republican Yes
McCabe, Donald Ryan, Jr. Yes
John R. McCravy III Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Mitchell, Cody T. Yes
JA Moore Democratic Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
Adam M. Morgan Republican Yes
Morgan, T. Alan Yes
Dennis C. Moss Republican Yes
Chris Murphy Republican Yes
Neese, James M. Yes
Newton, Brandon Yes
Roger A. Nutt Republican Yes
O'Neal, David L. Yes
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Pace, Jordan S. Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Robbins, Robby Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer III Republican Yes
Schuessler, Carla Yes
Sessions, Heath Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Anne J. Thayer Republican Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
Ashley B. Trantham Republican Yes
Vaughan, David Yes
J. David Weeks Democratic Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West IV Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler III Democratic Yes
White, Joseph S. Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Mark N. Willis Republican Yes
Chris Wooten Republican Yes
Brewer, Gary S., Jr. No
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican No
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican No
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
R. Raye Felder Republican No
Hartnett, Thomas F., Jr. No
Landing, Kathy No
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Excused
Robert J. "RJ" May III Republican Excused
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Excused
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Excused
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Excused
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Excused
Neal A. Collins Republican Excused
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Excused
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Excused
Pedalino, Fawn M. Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.