Vote on HF 2253 - Shall the bill pass?

  • Bill: HF 2253
  • Motion Text: Shall the bill pass?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 27, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 27
No 20
Absent 2
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 18 0
Republican 21 0 1
Unknown 5 2 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dennis Guth Republican Yes
Johnson, C. Yes
Dawson Yes
Shipley Yes
Lofgren Yes
Smith Yes
Jeff Danielson Democratic Yes
Jeff Edler Republican Yes
Randy Feenstra Republican Yes
Julian B. Garrett Republican Yes
Thomas A. Greene Republican Yes
Jerry Behn Republican Yes
Michael Breitbach Republican Yes
Waylon Brown Republican Yes
Jim Carlin Republican Yes
Jake Chapman Republican Yes
Mark Chelgren Republican Yes
Mark Costello Republican Yes
Tim L. Kapucian Republican Yes
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican Yes
Ken Rozenboom Republican Yes
Charles Schneider Republican Yes
Jason Schultz Republican Yes
Mark Segebart Republican Yes
Amy Sinclair Republican Yes
Jack Whitver Republican Yes
Brad Zaun Republican Yes
Johnson, D. No
Taylor No
William A. Dotzler Jr. Democratic No
Robert E. Dvorsky Democratic No
Rita Hart Democratic No
Robert Hogg Democratic No
Chaz Allen Democratic No
Tony Bisignano Democratic No
Joe Bolkcom Democratic No
Nate Boulton Democratic No
Tod R. Bowman Democratic No
Wally E. Horn Democratic No
Pam Jochum Democratic No
Kevin Kinney Democratic No
Jim Lykam Democratic No
Liz Mathis Democratic No
Matt McCoy Democratic No
Janet Petersen Democratic No
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic No
Amanda Ragan Democratic No
Zumbach Absent
Vacant, 1. Absent
Rick Bertrand Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.