Vote on H. 16 - Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 59 of 117 to Pass -- Yeas = 94, Nays = 23

  • Bill: H. 16
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 59 of 117 to Pass -- Yeas = 94, Nays = 23
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2018 Special Session
  • Date: Jun 22, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 94
No 23
Not Voting 33
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 52 0 17
Independent 5 1 1
Progressive 3 0 2
Progressive/Democratic 0 0 1
Republican 20 19 9
Unknown 14 3 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Copeland-Hanzas Yes
Dakin Yes
Hooper Yes
Hooper Yes
Howard Yes
John L. Bartholomew Democratic Yes
Paul Belaski Democratic Yes
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic Yes
William Botzow Democratic Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
Jessica C. Brumsted Democratic Yes
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic Yes
Selene Colburn Progressive Yes
Peter C. Conlon Democratic Yes
Daniel Connor Democratic Yes
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic Yes
Lawrence P. Cupoli Republican Yes
Johannah Donovan Democratic Yes
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Robert Forguites Democratic Yes
John M. Gannon Democratic Yes
Dylan Giambatista Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jessup Democratic Yes
Benjamin Jickling Independent Yes
Ben W. Joseph Democratic Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
McCormack Yes
Miller Yes
Morris Yes
Shaw Yes
Sullivan Yes
Sullivan Yes
Taylor Yes
Townsend Yes
Weed Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Charles A. Kimbell Democratic Yes
Diane Lanpher Democratic Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
William J. Lippert Democratic Yes
Terence Macaig Democratic Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
James Masland Democratic Yes
Christopher Mattos Republican Yes
James McCullough Democratic Yes
Michael Mrowicki Democratic Yes
Barbara S. Murphy Independent Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Terry E. Norris Independent Yes
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic Yes
Robin Scheu Democratic Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
David Sharpe Democratic Yes
Trevor Squirrell Democratic Yes
Thomas P. Terenzini Republican Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Tristan D. Toleno Democratic Yes
Catherine Toll Democratic Yes
Matthew Trieber Democratic Yes
Joseph "Chip" J. Troiano Democratic Yes
Tommy Walz Democratic Yes
Theresa Wood Democratic Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Samuel Young Democratic Yes
Janet Ancel Democratic Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Thomas A. Bock Democratic Yes
Timothy Briglin Democratic Yes
Annmarie Christensen Democratic Yes
Charles Conquest Democratic Yes
Alice M. Emmons Democratic Yes
Rachael Fields Democratic Yes
Marcia Gardner Democratic Yes
Diana Gonzalez Progressive Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Sandy Haas Progressive Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Helen Head Democratic Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Jill Krowinski Democratic Yes
Emily J. Long Democratic Yes
Patricia A. McCoy Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Daniel Noyes Democratic Yes
Carol Ode Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Pajala Independent Yes
David Potter Democratic Yes
Ann D. Pugh Democratic Yes
Edward Read Independent Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Lewis No
Smith No
Smith No
Steve Beyor Republican No
William Canfield Republican No
Dennis J. Devereux Republican No
Robert Frenier Republican No
Douglas Gage Republican No
Paul D. Lefebvre Republican No
Francis McFaun Republican No
Paul N. Poirier Independent No
Vicki Strong Republican No
Warren Van Wyck Republican No
Robert Bancroft Republican No
Lynn Batchelor Republican No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
Anne B. Donahue Republican No
Marianna Gamache Republican No
Robert LaClair Republican No
Marcia R. Martel Republican No
Mary A. Morrissey Republican No
Constance Quimby Republican No
Carl J. Rosenquist Republican No
Ainsworth Not Voting
Fred Baser Republican Not Voting
Susan Buckholz Democratic Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Stevens Not Voting
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Not Voting
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive Not Voting
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Not Voting
Eileen G. Dickinson Republican Not Voting
Maxine Grad Democratic Not Voting
Matthew Hill Democratic Not Voting
Lori Houghton Democratic Not Voting
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic Not Voting
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Not Voting
Martin J. LaLonde Democratic Not Voting
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic Not Voting
Corey Parent Republican Not Voting
Albert Pearce Republican Not Voting
Amy Sheldon Democratic Not Voting
Laura H. Sibilia Independent Not Voting
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic Not Voting
Donald Turner Republican Not Voting
Gary Viens Republican Not Voting
Kathryn L. Webb Democratic Not Voting
Janssen Willhoit Republican Not Voting
Michael I. Yantachka Democratic Not Voting
Stephen Carr Democratic Not Voting
Jim O Condon Democratic Not Voting
David L. Deen Democratic Not Voting
Michael Hebert Republican Not Voting
Mark A. Higley Republican Not Voting
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Not Voting
Barbara Rachelson Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.