Vote on SJR 832 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SJR 832
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2017-2018 Session
  • Date: Dec 27, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 40
No 0
Absent 9
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Chad Barefoot Republican Yes
Danny Earl Britt Jr. Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic Yes
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
D.Davis Yes
Ford Yes
J.Jackson Yes
Robinson Yes
Smith Yes
VanDuyn Yes
Waddell Yes
Alexander Yes
Berger(Chair) Yes
Brown Yes
B.Jackson Yes
Lee Yes
Newton Yes
Deanna Ballard Republican Yes
Tamara Barringer Republican Yes
Dan Bishop Republican Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
Bill Cook Republican Yes
Cathy Dunn Republican Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Rick Gunn Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Rick Horner Republican Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Ronald J. Rabin Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Jeff Tarte Republican Yes
Andy Wells Republican Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Dan Barrett Republican Absent
J.Davis Absent
Wesley Meredith Republican Absent
Louis Pate Republican Absent
Vickie Sawyer Republican Absent
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Absent
Paul A. Lowe Jr. Democratic Absent
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Absent
Trudy Wade Republican Absent
Tucker Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.