Vote on SJR 870 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SJR 870
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2019-2020 Session
  • Date: Jun 26, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 100
No 3
Absent 16
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Adcock Yes
John Ager Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Vernetta Alston Democratic Yes
John Autry Democratic Yes
Cynthia Ball Democratic Yes
Batch Yes
Mary Belk Democratic Yes
Scott Brewer Democratic Yes
Deb Butler Democratic Yes
Carney Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
Clemmons Yes
Dahle Yes
Everitt Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Gailliard Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Graham Yes
Harris Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Hawkins Yes
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Joe John Democratic Yes
Lofton Yes
Logan Yes
Majeed Yes
Martin Yes
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Yes
Derwin L. Montgomery Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Queen Yes
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic Yes
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic Yes
Russell Yes
K. Smith Yes
R. Smith Yes
B. Turner Yes
vonHaefen Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Kristin Baker Republican Yes
Barnes Yes
Bell Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Carter Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
D. Hall Yes
K. Hall Yes
Hanig Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Humphrey Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jarvis Yes
J. Johnson Yes
B. Jones Yes
P. Jones Yes
Kidwell Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Jeffrey C. McNeely Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Moore Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Ross Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Sasser Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
C. Smith Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Stevens Yes
Larry C. Strickland Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
Warren Yes
White Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
Chaz Beasley Democratic No
Marcia Morey Democratic No
Chuck McGrady Republican No
Cecil Brockman Democratic Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Absent
Elmer Floyd Democratic Absent
Verla Insko Democratic Absent
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Absent
Evelyn Terry Democratic Absent
Adams Absent
Hugh Blackwell Republican Absent
George G. Cleveland Republican Absent
Davis Absent
Jimmy Dixon Republican Absent
Julia C. Howard Republican Absent
Frank Iler Republican Absent
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Absent
Phil Shepard Republican Absent
Richardson Abstain


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.