Vote on HB 252 - passed 3rd reading

  • Bill: HB 252
  • Motion Text: passed 3rd reading
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2022 General Session
  • Date: Feb 14, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 44
No 24
Other 7
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 10 7 0
Republican 33 14 7
Unknown 1 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Melissa G. Ballard Republican Yes
Brady Brammer Republican Yes
Joel K. Briscoe Democratic Yes
Walt Brooks Republican Yes
Jefferson S. Burton Republican Yes
Kay J. Christofferson Republican Yes
Jennifer Dailey-Provost Democratic Yes
James A. Dunnigan Republican Yes
Steve Eliason Republican Yes
Joel Ferry Republican Yes
Matthew H. Gwynn Republican Yes
Stephen G. Handy Republican Yes
Jon Hawkins Republican Yes
Sandra Hollins Democratic Yes
Dan N. Johnson Republican Yes
Marsha Judkins Republican Yes
Mike L. Kohler Republican Yes
Karen Kwan Democratic Yes
Rosemary T. Lesser Democratic Yes
Steven J. Lund Republican Yes
A. Cory Maloy Republican Yes
Ashlee Matthews Democratic Yes
Kelly B. Miles Republican Yes
Calvin R. Musselman Republican Yes
Merrill F. Nelson Republican Yes
Mike J. Petersen Republican Yes
Candice B. Pierucci Republican Yes
Stephanie Pitcher Democratic Yes
Adam Robertson Republican Yes
Angela Romero Democratic Yes
Douglas V. Sagers Republican Yes
Mike Schultz Republican Yes
Rex P. Shipp Republican Yes
Casey Snider Republican Yes
Jeffrey D. Stenquist Republican Yes
Jordan D. Teuscher Republican Yes
Norman K. Thurston Republican Yes
Steve Waldrip Republican Yes
Christine F. Watkins Republican Yes
Elizabeth Weight Democratic Yes
Douglas R. Welton Republican Yes
Mark A. Wheatley Democratic Yes
Whyte, S. Yes
Mike Winder Republican Yes
Nelson T. Abbott Republican No
Cheryl K. Acton Republican No
Carl R. Albrecht Republican No
Stewart E. Barlow Republican No
Gay Lynn Bennion Democratic No
Kera Birkeland Republican No
Scott H. Chew Republican No
Clare Collard Democratic No
Suzanne Harrison Democratic No
Ivory, K. No
Brian S. King Democratic No
Karianne Lisonbee Republican No
Phil Lyman Republican No
Carol Spackman Moss Democratic No
Doug Owens Democratic No
Peterson, K. No
Val L. Peterson Republican No
Susan Pulsipher Republican No
Rohner, J. No
Travis M. Seegmiller Republican No
Andrew Stoddard Democratic No
Keven J. Stratton Republican No
Raymond P. Ward Republican No
Ryan D. Wilcox Republican No
Timothy D. Hawkes Republican Other
Bradley G. Last Republican Other
Jefferson Moss Republican Other
V. Lowry Snow Republican Other
Robert M. Spendlove Republican Other
Mark A. Strong Republican Other
Brad R. Wilson Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.