Vote on HB 652 - Veto Override M4 Previous Question

  • Bill: HB 652
  • Motion Text: Veto Override M4 Previous Question
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2019-2020 Session
  • Date: Jul 08, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 67
No 47
Absent 6
Excused 0
Not Voting 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Scott Brewer Democratic Yes
Graham Yes
Lofton Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Russell Yes
Adams Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Kristin Baker Republican Yes
Barnes Yes
Bell Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Carter Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
D. Hall Yes
K. Hall Yes
Hanig Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Humphrey Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jarvis Yes
J. Johnson Yes
B. Jones Yes
P. Jones Yes
Kidwell Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Moore Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Ross Yes
Sasser Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
C. Smith Yes
Stevens Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
Warren Yes
White Yes
Elmer Floyd Democratic Yes
Derwin L. Montgomery Democratic Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Jeffrey C. McNeely Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Larry C. Strickland Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
Adcock No
Batch No
Chaz Beasley Democratic No
Deb Butler Democratic No
Carney No
Clemmons No
Dahle No
Everitt No
Gailliard No
Rosa U. Gill Democratic No
Harris No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Hawkins No
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Jackson No
Logan No
Majeed No
Martin No
Marcia Morey Democratic No
Garland E. Pierce Democratic No
Queen No
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic No
Richardson No
K. Smith No
R. Smith No
Evelyn Terry Democratic No
B. Turner No
vonHaefen No
Shelly Willingham Democratic No
John Ager Democratic No
Vernetta Alston Democratic No
John Autry Democratic No
Cynthia Ball Democratic No
Mary Belk Democratic No
Cecil Brockman Democratic No
Ben Clark Democratic No
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic No
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic No
Terry E. Garrison Democratic No
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic No
Neal Hunt Republican No
Joe John Democratic No
Graig R. Meyer Democratic No
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic No
Michael H. Wray Democratic No
Alexander Absent
Davis Absent
David Rogers Republican Absent
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Absent
Donny Lambeth Republican Absent
Larry Yarborough Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.