Vote on HB 558 - passage

  • Bill: HB 558
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: May 14, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 92
No 34
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 30 11 11
Republican 50 18 9
Unknown 12 5 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Charles 'Doc' Anderson Republican Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Diego Bernal Democratic Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
John H. Bucy III Democratic Yes
DeWayne Burns Republican Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Liz Campos Democratic Yes
Giovanni Capriglione Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
David Cook Republican Yes
Tom Craddick Republican Yes
John Cyrier Republican Yes
Yvonne Davis Democratic Yes
Jay Dean Republican Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Jake Ellzey Republican Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
James Frank Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
Craig Goldman Republican Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
R.D. 'Bobby' Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Republican Yes
Sam Harless Republican Yes
Cody Harris Republican Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Donna Howard Democratic Yes
Lacey Hull Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Jacey Jetton Republican Yes
Johnson, A. Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Matt Krause Republican Yes
John Kuempel Republican Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Brooks Landgraf Republican Yes
Jeff Leach Republican Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J.M. Lozano Republican Yes
Fischer Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Terry Meza Democratic Yes
Mayes Middleton Republican Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Morales, E. Yes
Geanie Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz, Jr. Democratic Yes
Andrew Murr Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Criado Democratic Yes
Candy Noble Republican Yes
Claudia Ordaz Perez Democratic Yes
Lina Ortega Democratic Yes
Tan Parker Republican Yes
Jared Patterson Republican Yes
Dennis Paul Republican Yes
Mary Ann Perez Democratic Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Eddie Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Glenn Rogers Republican Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Scott Sanford Republican Yes
Matt Shaheen Republican Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
Reggie Smith Republican Yes
John Smithee Republican Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
Valoree Swanson Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
James White Republican Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Bell, C. No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Briscoe Cain Republican No
Jeff Cason Republican No
Nicole Collier Democratic No
Philip Cortez Democratic No
Jasmine Crockett Democratic No
Drew Darby Republican No
Alex Dominguez Democratic No
Gary Gates Republican No
González, J. No
González, M. No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Ana Hernandez Democratic No
Justin Holland Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Morales, C. No
Tom Oliverson Republican No
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic No
Ron Reynolds Democratic No
Ramon Romero, Jr. Democratic No
Toni Rose Democratic No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Mike Schofield Republican No
Carl Sherman, Sr. Democratic No
Bryan Slaton Republican No
Shelby Slawson Republican No
Spiller No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
Cody Vasut Republican No
Armando Walle Democratic No
Terry Wilson Republican No
Rafael Anchía Democratic Absent
Michelle Beckley Democratic Absent
Greg Bonnen Republican Absent
Garnet Coleman Democratic Absent
John Frullo Republican Absent
Dan Huberty Republican Absent
Kyle Kacal Republican Absent
King, K. Absent
King, P. Absent
Lyle Larson Republican Absent
Oscar Longoria Democratic Absent
Lucio Absent
Armando Martinez Democratic Absent
Chris Paddie Republican Absent
Four Price Republican Absent
John Raney Republican Absent
Alma Allen Democratic Absent
Terry Canales Democratic Absent
Harold V. Dutton, Jr. Democratic Absent
Celia Israel Democratic Absent
Penny Morales Shaw Democratic Absent
Jim Murphy Republican Absent
Leo Pacheco Democratic Absent
Present Not Voting
Mr. Speaker(C) Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.