Vote on SB 1947 - Third Reading, Amendment 4

  • Bill: SB 1947
  • Motion Text: Third Reading, Amendment 4
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: Aug 16, 2017
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 0
No 60
Absent 6
Excused 7
Not Voting 12
Other 33
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 52 5
Republican 0 0 43
Unknown 0 8 10

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Theresa Mah Democratic No
Natalie A. Manley Democratic No
Carol Ammons Democratic No
Robert F. Martwick Democratic No
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic No
Luis Arroyo Democratic No
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic No
Melissa Conyears-Ervin Democratic No
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic No
Anna Moeller Democratic No
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic No
Lou Lang Democratic No
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic No
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic No
Carol A. Sente Democratic No
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic No
Juliana Stratton Democratic No
Katie Stuart Democratic No
Silvana Tabares Democratic No
André M. Thapedi Democratic No
Harris, Gregory No
Hernandez No
Burke, Kelly No
Jones No
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic No
Deb Conroy Democratic No
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic No
LaToya Greenwood Democratic No
Will Guzzardi Democratic No
Michael Halpin Democratic No
Sonya M. Harper Democratic No
Jay Hoffman Democratic No
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic No
Michael J. Madigan Democratic No
Davis No
Rita Mayfield Democratic No
Welch No
Evans No
Williams No
Martin J. Moylan Democratic No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Arthur L. Turner Democratic No
Litesa E. Wallace Democratic No
Lawrence Walsh, Jr. Democratic No
Kathleen Willis Democratic No
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic No
Anthony DeLuca Democratic No
Scott Drury Democratic No
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic No
Laura Fine Democratic No
Mary E. Flowers Democratic No
Robyn Gabel Democratic No
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic No
Al Riley Democratic No
Robert Rita Democratic No
Justin Slaughter Democratic No
Sam Yingling Democratic No
John Connor Democratic No
Burke, Daniel Absent
Mitchell, Christian Absent
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Absent
John C. D'Amico Democratic Absent
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Absent
Sue Scherer Democratic Absent
Tim Butler Republican Excused
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Excused
Keith P. Sommer Republican Excused
Wheeler, Barbara Excused
Mike Fortner Republican Excused
Sheri L Jesiel Republican Excused
Cynthia Soto Democratic Excused
Steven A. Andersson Republican Not Voting
Mark Batinick Republican Not Voting
John M. Cabello Republican Not Voting
Brad Halbrook Republican Not Voting
Reginald Phillips Republican Not Voting
Brian W. Stewart Republican Not Voting
Grant Wehrli Republican Not Voting
Sauer Not Voting
Harris, David Not Voting
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Not Voting
Jeanne M Ives Republican Not Voting
David McSweeney Republican Not Voting
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Other
Avery Bourne Republican Other
Peter Breen Republican Other
Norine K. Hammond Republican Other
Jerry Lee Long Republican Other
Tony McCombie Republican Other
Margo McDermed Republican Other
Charles Meier Republican Other
Lindsay Parkhurst Republican Other
Bennett Other
Dave Severin Republican Other
Allen Skillicorn Republican Other
Brady Other
Daniel Swanson Republican Other
Mitchell, Bill Other
Michael D. Unes Republican Other
Wheeler, Keith Other
Morrison Other
David A. Welter Republican Other
Christine Winger Republican Other
John D. Cavaletto Republican Other
Tom Demmer Republican Other
Jim Durkin Republican Other
Randy E. Frese Republican Other
Chad Hays Republican Other
Sara Wojcicki Jimenez Republican Other
David S. Olsen Republican Other
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Other
Steven Reick Republican Other
David B. Reis Republican Other
Joe Sosnowski Republican Other
Ryan Spain Republican Other
Terri Bryant Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.