Vote on HB 1228 - Do Pass Amended - 2020

  • Bill: HB 1228
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 27, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 47
No 17
Absent 0
Excused 6

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Doug J. Barthel Republican Yes
Bordeaux Yes
Scyller J Borglum Republican Yes
Chaffee Yes
Roger D. Chase Republican Yes
Cwach Yes
Dennert Yes
Fred E Deutsch Republican Yes
Duba Yes
Finck Yes
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Greenfield (Lana) Yes
Gross Yes
Hammock Yes
Tom Hansen Republican Yes
Haugaard Yes
Healy Yes
Jensen (Kevin) Yes
Isaac Latterell Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Steve Livermont Republican Yes
Marty Yes
Steven D McCleerey Democratic Yes
John H. Mills Republican Yes
Milstead Yes
Otten (Herman) Yes
Tad Perry Republican Yes
Peterson (Kent) Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Pourier Yes
Lee Qualm Republican Yes
Randolph Yes
Nancy Rasmussen Republican Yes
Tim S. Reed Republican Yes
Ray Ring Democratic Yes
Saba Yes
Smith (Jamie) Yes
St. John Yes
Sullivan Yes
Wangsness Yes
Weis Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Willadsen Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Larry P Zikmund Republican Yes
Anderson No
Arch E. Beal Republican No
Thomas J Brunner Republican No
Mary Duvall Republican No
Bob Glanzer Republican No
Gosch No
Hunhoff No
Timothy R Johns Republican No
Johnson (Chris) No
Johnson (David) No
Chris G. Karr Republican No
Koth No
Overweg No
Post No
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican No
Tim Rounds Republican No
Steele No
Michael G Diedrich Republican Excused
Taffy D. Howard Republican Excused
Miskimins Excused
Mulally Excused
Olson Excused
Peterson (Sue) Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.