Vote on HB 820 - VOTE: (48-Y 52-N)

  • Bill: HB 820
  • Motion Text: VOTE: (48-Y 52-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 48
No 51
Abstain 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 42 0 0
Republican 0 38 0
Unknown 6 13 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dawn M. Adams Democratic Yes
Lamont Bagby Democratic Yes
Bennett-Parker, Elizabeth B. Yes
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic Yes
David L. Bulova Democratic Yes
Betsy B. Carr Democratic Yes
Clark, Nadarius E. Yes
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic Yes
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic Yes
Eileen Filler-Corn Democratic Yes
Glass, Jackie H. Yes
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic Yes
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic Yes
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Dan I. Helmer Democratic Yes
Charniele L. Herring Democratic Yes
Patrick A. Hope Democratic Yes
Sally L. Hudson Democratic Yes
Clinton L. Jenkins Democratic Yes
Mark L. Keam Democratic Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Paul E. Krizek Democratic Yes
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic Yes
Maldonado, Michelle Lopes Yes
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic Yes
Michael P. Mullin Democratic Yes
Candi Mundon King Democratic Yes
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Yes
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic Yes
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic Yes
Sam Rasoul Democratic Yes
David A. Reid Democratic Yes
Danica A. Roem Democratic Yes
Don L. Scott Democratic Yes
Sewell, Briana D. Yes
Shin, Irene Yes
Mark D. Sickles Democratic Yes
Marcus B. Simon Democratic Yes
Shelly A. Simonds Democratic Yes
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic Yes
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luke E. Torian Democratic Yes
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic Yes
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Jeion A. Ward Democratic Yes
Vivian E. Watts Democratic Yes
Rodney T. Willett Democratic Yes
Angelia Williams Graves Democratic Yes
Les R. Adams Republican No
Anderson, Timothy V. No
Terry L. Austin Republican No
G. "John" Avoli Republican No
Ballard, Jason S. No
Amanda E. Batten Republican No
Robert B. Bell Republican No
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican No
Emily M. Brewer Republican No
Kathy J. Byron Republican No
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican No
Ronnie R. Campbell Republican No
Cherry, Mike A. No
Cordoza, A.C. No
Carrie E. Coyner Republican No
Glenn R. Davis Republican No
Durant, Tara A. No
James E. Edmunds, II Republican No
C. Matthew Fariss Republican No
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican No
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican No
Greenhalgh, Karen S. No
Christopher T. Head Republican No
M. Keith Hodges Republican No
Terry G. Kilgore Republican No
Barry D. Knight Republican No
Dave A. LaRock Republican No
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican No
March, Marie E. No
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican No
John J. McGuire, III Republican No
Joseph P. McNamara Republican No
James W. Morefield Republican No
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican No
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican No
Margaret B. Ransone Republican No
Roxann L. Robinson Republican No
Chris S. Runion Republican No
Scott, Phillip A. No
Tata, Anne Ferrell No
Taylor, Kim A. No
Wachsmann, H. Otto, Jr. No
Wendell S. Walker Republican No
William C. Wampler III Republican No
R. Lee Ware Republican No
Michael J. Webert Republican No
Bill D. Wiley Republican No
Williams, Wren M. No
Tony O. Wilt Republican No
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican No
Wyatt, Scott A. No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.