Vote on HB 2170 - Reported from General Laws (20-Y 1-N)

  • Bill: HB 2170
  • Motion Text: Reported from General Laws (20-Y 1-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 19, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 20
No 1
Abstain 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 1 0
Republican 8 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David L. Bulova Democratic Yes
Betsy B. Carr Democratic Yes
Luke E. Torian Democratic Yes
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Yes
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic Yes
Paul E. Krizek Democratic Yes
Lashrecse D. Aird Democratic Yes
Chris L. Hurst Democratic Yes
Dawn M. Adams Democratic Yes
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic Yes
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic Yes
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican Yes
Mark L. Cole Republican Yes
Barry D. Knight Republican Yes
James W. Morefield Republican Yes
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican Yes
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican Yes
Jason S. Miyares Republican Yes
William C. Wampler III Republican Yes
Marcus B. Simon Democratic No
Emily M. Brewer Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.