Vote on SB 178 - AMENDMENT # 2423 BY JORDAN (#523)

  • Bill: SB 178
  • Motion Text: AMENDMENT # 2423 BY JORDAN (#523)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: May 28, 2020
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 36
No 55
Other 14

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Miller, D. Yes
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic Yes
Green Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Nicholas Muscarello, Jr. Republican Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic Yes
Newell Yes
Carter, W. Yes
Owen, C. Yes
Cormier Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Phelps Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Landry Yes
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican Yes
Larvadain Yes
Schamerhorn Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Selders Yes
Julie Emerson Republican Yes
Farnum Yes
White Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Patricia "Pat" Moore Democratic Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
Gregory W. Tarver, Sr. Democratic Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Mr. Speaker No
Freiberg No
Blake Miguez Republican No
"Jody" Amedee Republican No
Frieman No
Mincey No
Gadberry No
Owen, R. No
Beaullieu No
Pressly No
Bishop No
Goudeau No
Neil Riser Republican No
Ryan Joseph Bourriaque Republican No
Harris No
Romero No
Brown No
Cameron Henry Republican No
Alan Seabaugh Republican No
Bryant No
St. Blanc No
Butler No
Joseph A. Stagni Republican No
Carrier No
John M. Stefanski Republican No
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican No
Illg No
Thompson No
Paula P. Davis Republican No
Barry Ivey Republican No
Christopher Turner Republican No
Deshotel No
Johnson, M. No
Villio No
DuBuisson No
Kerner No
Wheat No
Stephen C. Dwight Republican No
Mark Wright Republican No
Rick Edmonds Republican No
McCormick No
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican No
Edmonston No
McKnight No
Fontenot No
Wayne McMahen Republican No
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican No
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican No
Stephanie Hilferty Republican No
Paul Hollis Republican No
Dodie Horton Republican No
Mike Huval Republican No
Polly Thomas Republican No
Raymond J. Crews Republican No
Tanner D. Magee Republican No
Adams Other
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Other
Bagala Other
Jack G. McFarland Republican Other
Echols Other
Hughes Other
Nelson Other
Firment Other
Johnson, T. Other
Willard Other
Freeman Other
Jeremy S. LaCombe Democratic Other
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Other
Valarie Hodges Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.