Vote on SJ 284 - Agreed to by Senate

  • Bill: SJ 284
  • Motion Text: Agreed to by Senate
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 15, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 26
No 14
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 14 0 0
Republican 6 14 0
Unknown 6 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
DeSteph Yes
Howell Yes
Mason Yes
McClellan Yes
Spruill Yes
Surovell Yes
George L. Barker Democratic Yes
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic Yes
Siobhan S. Dunnavant Republican Yes
Adam P. Ebbin Democratic Yes
John S. Edwards Democratic Yes
Barbara A. Favola Democratic Yes
Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. Republican Yes
L. Louise Lucas Democratic Yes
David W. Marsden Democratic Yes
Jeremy S. McPike Democratic Yes
Richard L. Saslaw Democratic Yes
Glen H. Sturtevant, Jr. Republican Yes
Jill Holtzman Vogel Republican Yes
Frank W. Wagner Republican Yes
Rosalyn R. Dance Democratic Yes
R. Creigh Deeds Democratic Yes
Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. Democratic Yes
Mamie E. Locke Democratic Yes
Thomas K. Norment, Jr. Republican Yes
J. Chapman Petersen Democratic Yes
Richard H. Black Republican No
Charles W. Carrico, Sr. Republican No
A. Benton "Ben" Chafin Republican No
John A. Cosgrove, Jr. Republican No
Stephen D. Newman Republican No
Mark D. Obenshain Republican No
Bryce E. Reeves Republican No
William M. Stanley, Jr. Republican No
David R. Suetterlein Republican No
Amanda F. Chase Republican No
Ryan T. McDougle Republican No
Mark J. Peake Republican No
Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Republican No
Richard H. Stuart Republican No


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.