Vote on HB 1896 - Reported from Labor and Commerce (13-Y 9-N)

  • Bill: HB 1896
  • Motion Text: Reported from Labor and Commerce (13-Y 9-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 21, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 13
No 9
Abstain 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 0 0
Republican 0 9 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jeion A. Ward Democratic Yes
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Mark L. Keam Democratic Yes
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic Yes
Lamont Bagby Democratic Yes
Steve E. Heretick Democratic Yes
Michael P. Mullin Democratic Yes
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic Yes
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic Yes
Hala S. Ayala Democratic Yes
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic Yes
Don L. Scott Democratic Yes
Terry G. Kilgore Republican No
Kathy J. Byron Republican No
R. Lee Ware Republican No
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican No
Tony O. Wilt Republican No
Michael J. Webert Republican No
Margaret B. Ransone Republican No
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican No
Christopher T. Head Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.