Vote on SB 1947 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 1947
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: Aug 28, 2017
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 46
No 61
Absent 1
Excused 5
Not Voting 0
Other 5
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 14 37 6
Republican 23 16 4
Unknown 9 8 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Steven A. Andersson Republican Yes
Mark Batinick Republican Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Avery Bourne Republican Yes
Peter Breen Republican Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Sauer Yes
Bennett Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Davis Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Wheeler, Keith Yes
Evans Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Daniel Swanson Republican Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Grant Wehrli Republican Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Sheri L Jesiel Republican Yes
Sara Wojcicki Jimenez Republican Yes
David S. Olsen Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Steven Reick Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Joe Sosnowski Republican Yes
Ryan Spain Republican Yes
John Connor Democratic Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic No
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic No
Luis Arroyo Democratic No
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic No
Rita Mayfield Democratic No
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic No
Tony McCombie Republican No
David McSweeney Republican No
Jerry Lee Long Republican No
Al Riley Democratic No
Brian W. Stewart Republican No
Juliana Stratton Democratic No
Katie Stuart Democratic No
Arthur L. Turner Democratic No
Litesa E. Wallace Democratic No
Harris, David No
Hernandez No
Jones No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic No
Deb Conroy Democratic No
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
John C. D'Amico Democratic No
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic No
LaToya Greenwood Democratic No
Will Guzzardi Democratic No
Brad Halbrook Republican No
Michael Halpin Democratic No
Sonya M. Harper Democratic No
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic No
Jeanne M Ives Republican No
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic No
Welch No
Wheeler, Barbara No
Mitchell, Christian No
Williams No
Morrison No
Charles Meier Republican No
Anna Moeller Democratic No
Lindsay Parkhurst Republican No
Lawrence Walsh, Jr. Democratic No
Kathleen Willis Democratic No
Christine Winger Republican No
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican No
Anthony DeLuca Democratic No
Scott Drury Democratic No
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic No
Laura Fine Democratic No
Mary E. Flowers Democratic No
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic No
Randy E. Frese Republican No
Robyn Gabel Democratic No
Jay Hoffman Democratic No
Sue Scherer Democratic No
Dave Severin Republican No
Allen Skillicorn Republican No
Justin Slaughter Democratic No
David A. Welter Republican No
Sam Yingling Democratic No
Terri Bryant Republican No
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Absent
John M. Cabello Republican Excused
Margo McDermed Republican Excused
Reginald Phillips Republican Excused
Mike Fortner Republican Excused
Cynthia Soto Democratic Excused
Carol Ammons Democratic Other
Theresa Mah Democratic Other
Harris, Gregory Other
André M. Thapedi Democratic Other
Melissa Conyears-Ervin Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.