Vote on HB 1255 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: HB 1255
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 25, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 33
No 35
Absent 0
Excused 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 7 1
Republican 33 28 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Drew C. Dennert Republican Yes
Fred E. Deutsch Republican Yes
Caleb P. Finck Republican Yes
Spencer R. Gosch Republican Yes
Lana J. Greenfield Republican Yes
Randy E. Gross Republican Yes
Jon D. Hansen Republican Yes
Steven G. Haugaard Republican Yes
Taffy D. Howard Republican Yes
Kevin D. Jensen Republican Yes
Phil Jensen Republican Yes
Chris G. Karr Republican Yes
Sam S. Marty Republican Yes
John H. Mills Republican Yes
Rhonda L. Milstead Republican Yes
Tina L. Mulally Republican Yes
Ernie E. Otten Republican Yes
Marty Overweg Republican Yes
Carl E. Perry Republican Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Tony E. Randolph Republican Yes
Tamara St. John Republican Yes
Kaleb W. Weis Republican Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Richard Vasgaard Republican Yes
Scott Odenbach Republican Yes
Mary J. Fitzgerald Republican Yes
Aaron Aylward Republican Yes
Mike Derby Republican Yes
Bethany Soye Republican Yes
Charlie Hoffman Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Liz May Republican Yes
David L. Anderson Republican No
Hugh M. Bartels Republican No
Doug J. Barthel Republican No
Rocky D. Blare Republican No
Shawn L. Bordeaux Democratic No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Ryan D. Cwach Democratic No
Linda K. Duba Democratic No
Tim R. Goodwin Republican No
Erin K. Healy Democratic No
Chris P. Johnson Republican No
Lance R. Koth Republican No
Paul R. Miskimins Republican No
Jess M. Olson Republican No
Kent S. Peterson Republican No
Sue K. Peterson Republican No
Peri R. Pourier Democratic No
Tim S. Reed Republican No
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican No
Jamie R. Smith Democratic No
Mark K. Willadsen Republican No
Nancy L. York Republican No
Lynn V. Schneider Republican No
Sydney Davis Republican No
Richard Thomason Republican No
Will Mortenson Republican No
Mike Weisgram Republican No
Mike D. Stevens Republican No
Becky J. Drury Republican No
Dean A. Wink Republican No
Larry J. Tidemann Republican No
Greg A. Jamison Republican No
Trish Ladner Republican No
Jennifer Keintz Democratic No
Arch E. Beal Republican Excused
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.