Vote on HB 2079 - Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended;

  • Bill: HB 2079
  • Motion Text: Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended;
  • Legislative Session: Kansas 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 03, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 70
No 54
Absent 0
Abstain 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 20 15 1
Republican 45 32 0
Unknown 5 7 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Alcala Democratic Yes
Mike Amyx Democratic Yes
Avery Anderson Republican Yes
Dave Baker Republican Yes
Barbara Ballard Democratic Yes
Brian Bergkamp Republican Yes
Jesse Borjon Republican Yes
Tom Burroughs Democratic Yes
Suzi Carlson Republican Yes
Lonnie Clark Republican Yes
Stephanie Clayton Republican Yes
Aaron Coleman Democratic Yes
Kenneth Collins Republican Yes
Susan Concannon Republican Yes
Michael Dodson Republican Yes
Owen Donohoe Republican Yes
John Eplee Republican Yes
Blaine Finch Republican Yes
Gail Finney Democratic Yes
Shannon Francis Republican Yes
David French Republican Yes
Jim Gartner Democratic Yes
Daniel Hawkins Republican Yes
Henry Helgerson Democratic Yes
Broderick Henderson Democratic Yes
Dennis "Boog" Highberger Democratic Yes
Kyle Hoffman Republican Yes
Nick Hoheisel Republican Yes
Ron Howard Republican Yes
Steven K. Howe Republican Yes
J. Russell Jennings Republican Yes
S. Yes
T. Yes
Jim Kelly Republican Yes
Tom Kessler Republican Yes
Annie Kuether Democratic Yes
Brenda Landwehr Republican Yes
Marty Long Republican Yes
Megan Lynn Republican Yes
Jim Minnix Republican Yes
Lisa Moser Republican Yes
Lance W. Neelly Republican Yes
Cindy Neighbor Democratic Yes
Joe Newland Republican Yes
Boyd Orr Republican Yes
Jarrod Ousley Democratic Yes
Brett Parker Democratic Yes
Fred Patton Republican Yes
Jason Probst Democratic Yes
Richard Proehl Republican Yes
Bradley Ralph Republican Yes
John Resman Republican Yes
Ron Ryckman Republican Yes
Mark Samsel Republican Yes
Clarke Sanders Republican Yes
Tom Sawyer Democratic Yes
Mark Schreiber Republican Yes
A. Yes
C. Yes
Sean Tarwater Republican Yes
Thompson Yes
John Toplikar Republican Yes
Carl Turner Republican Yes
Lindsay Vaughn Democratic Yes
Barbara Wasinger Republican Yes
John Wheeler Republican Yes
Kristey Williams Republican Yes
Valdenia Winn Democratic Yes
Kathy Wolfe Moore Democratic Yes
Rui Xu Democratic Yes
Tory Marie Arnberger Republican No
Francis Awerkamp Republican No
John Barker Republican No
Emil Bergquist Republican No
Elizabeth Bishop Democratic No
Doug Blex Republican No
Jesse Burris Republican No
Stephanie Byers Democratic No
Sydney Carlin Democratic No
John Carmichael Democratic No
B. No
W. No
Ken Corbet Republican No
Chris Croft Republican No
Pam Curtis Democratic No
Jennifer Day Democratic No
Leo Delperdang Republican No
Ronald Ellis Republican No
Charlotte Esau Republican No
Estes No
Brett Fairchild Republican No
Linda Featherston Democratic No
Randy Garber Republican No
Christina Haswood Democratic No
Cheryl Helmer Republican No
Ron Highland Republican No
Michael Houser Republican No
Jo Ella Hoye Democratic No
Steve Huebert Republican No
Susan Humphries Republican No
Trevor Jacobs Republican No
Lee No
Les Mason Republican No
Vic Miller Democratic No
Michael Murphy Republican No
KC Ohaebosim Democratic No
Stephen Owens Republican No
Patrick Penn Republican No
Samantha M. Poetter Republican No
Mari-Lynn Poskin Democratic No
Pat Proctor Republican No
Ken Rahjes Republican No
Bill Rhiley Republican No
L. No
S. No
Joe Seiwert Republican No
E. No
Jerry Stogsdill Democratic No
Bill Sutton Republican No
Adam Thomas Republican No
Ponka-We Victors Democratic No
Paul Waggoner Republican No
Troy Waymaster Republican No
Virgil Weigel Democratic No
Brandon Woodard Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.