Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on SR 1786 - Motion To Adopt

  • Bill: SR 1786
  • Motion Text: Motion To Adopt
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: May 31, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 46
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 13
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 23 0 5
Republican 15 0 5
Unknown 8 0 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Tim Bivins Republican Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
William Cunningham Democratic Yes
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Bennett Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Morrison Yes
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Murphy Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Collins Yes
Cullerton Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Paul Schimpf Republican Yes
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
John F. Curran Republican Yes
Karen McConnaughay Republican Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Chuck Weaver Republican Yes
Jim Oberweis Republican Yes
Kwame Raoul Democratic Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Dale A. Righter Republican Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Not Voting
Rooney Not Voting
Dale Fowler Republican Not Voting
Harris Not Voting
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Not Voting
Cullerton, T. Not Voting
Linda Holmes Democratic Not Voting
Chris Nybo Republican Not Voting
Chapin Rose Republican Not Voting
Dan McConchie Republican Not Voting
William R. Haine Democratic Not Voting
Kyle McCarter Republican Not Voting
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.