Vote on SB 1628 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 1628
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 26, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 12
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 8
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 26 0 2
Republican 4 10 6
Unknown 8 2 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Bennett Yes
Harris Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Morrison Yes
Kwame Raoul Democratic Yes
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Murphy Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Collins Yes
Cullerton Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Chuck Weaver Republican Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
William R. Haine Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican No
Dan McConchie Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Kyle McCarter Republican No
Jim Oberweis Republican No
Dave Syverson Republican No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Rooney No
Brady No
Chris Nybo Republican No
Sue Rezin Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Pamela J. Althoff Republican Not Voting
Omar Aquino Democratic Not Voting
Tim Bivins Republican Not Voting
McGuire Not Voting
Karen McConnaughay Republican Not Voting
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Not Voting
Dale A. Righter Republican Not Voting
Paul Schimpf Republican Not Voting
John F. Curran Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.