Vote on SB 8 - FINAL PASSAGE (#131)

  • Bill: SB 8
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#131)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 04, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 0
Other 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Harris Yes
Barrow Peacock Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Henry Yes
Karen Carter Peterson Democratic Yes
R. L. Bret Allain Republican Yes
Bob Hensgens Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Regina Barrow Democratic Yes
Sharon Hewitt Republican Yes
Edward J. Price Democratic Yes
Louie Bernard Republican Yes
Katrina R. Jackson Democratic Yes
Mike Reese Republican Yes
Gerald Boudreaux Democratic Yes
Eddie J. Lambert Republican Yes
Gary Smith Jr. Democratic Yes
Joseph Bouie Democratic Yes
Jay Luneau Democratic Yes
Stine Yes
Carter Yes
Patrick McMath Republican Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Cloud Yes
Milligan Yes
Gregory Tarver Democratic Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Mills, F. Yes
Rick Ward III Republican Yes
Michael "Big Mike" Fesi Republican Yes
Mills, R. Yes
White Yes
Cleo Fields Democratic Yes
Beth Mizell Republican Yes
Glen Womack Republican Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
John C. "Jay" Morris Republican Yes
Cathey Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.