Vote on HB 1213 - Do Pass - 2020

  • Bill: HB 1213
  • Motion Text: Do Pass - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 26, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 30
Absent 0
Excused 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Arch E. Beal Republican Yes
Thomas J Brunner Republican Yes
Chaffee Yes
Dennert Yes
Fred E Deutsch Republican Yes
Michael G Diedrich Republican Yes
Finck Yes
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Gosch Yes
Greenfield (Lana) Yes
Gross Yes
Hammock Yes
Tom Hansen Republican Yes
Haugaard Yes
Jensen (Kevin) Yes
Johnson (Chris) Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Chris G. Karr Republican Yes
Koth Yes
Isaac Latterell Republican Yes
Steve Livermont Republican Yes
Marty Yes
Milstead Yes
Miskimins Yes
Tad Perry Republican Yes
Peterson (Sue) Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Post Yes
Lee Qualm Republican Yes
Randolph Yes
St. John Yes
Steele Yes
Wangsness Yes
Weis Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Anderson No
Doug J. Barthel Republican No
Bordeaux No
Scyller J Borglum Republican No
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Cwach No
Duba No
Mary Duvall Republican No
Bob Glanzer Republican No
Healy No
Hunhoff No
Timothy R Johns Republican No
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic No
Steven D McCleerey Democratic No
John H. Mills Republican No
Olson No
Otten (Herman) No
Overweg No
Peterson (Kent) No
Pourier No
Nancy Rasmussen Republican No
Tim S. Reed Republican No
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican No
Ray Ring Democratic No
Tim Rounds Republican No
Saba No
Smith (Jamie) No
Sullivan No
Willadsen No
Larry P Zikmund Republican No
Taffy D. Howard Republican Excused
Mulally Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.