Vote on HB 23 - FINAL PASSAGE (#21)

  • Bill: HB 23
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#21)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2018, 1st Extraordinary Session
  • Date: Feb 28, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 67
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 4 27 0
Independent 1 1 0
Republican 26 27 0
Unknown 7 12 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Yes
Tanner D. Magee Republican Yes
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Yes
Jack G. McFarland Republican Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
John E. Guinn Republican Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Yes
Morris, Jim Yes
Harris, L. Yes
Bishop Yes
Carter, S. Yes
J. Kevin Pearson Republican Yes
Landry, N. Yes
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Julie Stokes Republican Yes
Neil C. Abramson Democratic Yes
Christopher Broadwater Republican Yes
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Paula P. Davis Republican Yes
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
Michael E. Danahay Democratic Yes
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
Sam Jones Democratic No
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic No
Walt Leger, III Democratic No
Rodney Lyons Democratic No
Sherman Q. Mack Republican No
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic No
Blake Miguez Republican No
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic No
Kenneth E. Havard Republican No
Cameron Henry Republican No
Bob Hensgens Republican No
Valarie Hodges Republican No
Paul Hollis Republican No
Dodie Horton Republican No
Frank A. Howard Republican No
Harris, J. No
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic No
Miller, D. No
Mike Huval Republican No
Barry Ivey Republican No
Morris, Jay No
Brown, C. No
Brown, T. No
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic No
Carter, G. No
Carter, R. No
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic No
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic No
Jackson No
Helena Moreno Democratic No
Smith No
Johnson No
White No
Robert E. Billiot Democratic No
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic No
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic No
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican No
Kenny R. Cox Democratic No
Gregory Cromer Republican No
Barbara M. Norton Democratic No
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic No
Steve E. Pylant Republican No
Eugene Reynolds Democratic No
Jerome Richard Independent No
Alan Seabaugh Republican No
Scott M. Simon Republican No
John M. Stefanski Republican No
Landry, T. No
Edmond Jordan Democratic No
Randal L. Gaines Democratic No
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican No
Mark Wright Republican No
"Jody" Amedee Republican No
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic No
James K. Armes, III Democratic No
John H. Bagneris Democratic No
Raymond J. Crews Republican No
Rick Edmonds Republican No
Julie Emerson Republican No
Reid Falconer Republican No
A B Franklin Democratic No
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican No
Jerry Gisclair Democratic No
Cedric B. Glover Democratic No
Kirk Talbot Republican No
Joseph Bouie Jr. Democratic No
J. Rogers Pope Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.