Vote on SB 1843 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 1843
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: May 05, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 46
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 13
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 0 6
Republican 17 0 3
Unknown 7 0 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic Yes
Tim Bivins Republican Yes
Karen McConnaughay Republican Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Kyle McCarter Republican Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
Rooney Yes
Jim Oberweis Republican Yes
Christine Radogno Republican Yes
Bennett Yes
Morrison Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Murphy Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Chuck Weaver Republican Yes
Cullerton Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Kwame Raoul Democratic Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Dale A. Righter Republican Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Paul Schimpf Republican Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Not Voting
Jason A. Barickman Republican Not Voting
William Cunningham Democratic Not Voting
William R. Haine Democratic Not Voting
Harris Not Voting
McGuire Not Voting
Jones, E. Not Voting
Collins Not Voting
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Not Voting
Chris Nybo Republican Not Voting
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Not Voting
Donne E. Trotter Democratic Not Voting
Chapin Rose Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.