Vote on HB 1578 - Motion

  • Bill: HB 1578
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 97th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 14, 2011
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 90
No 21
Absent 1
Excused 4
Not Voting 1
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 40 8 2
Republican 33 11 2
Unknown 17 2 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
William D. Burns Democratic Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Dwight Kay Republican Yes
Reitz Yes
Lyons Yes
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Yes
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Bradley Yes
Joe Sosnowski Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Smith Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Harris, David Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Stephens Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Sullivan Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Hernandez Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Dave Winters Republican Yes
Howard Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Jones Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Franco Coladipietro Republican Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
William Cunningham Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Roger L. Eddy Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Wayne Rosenthal Republican Yes
Pam Roth Republican Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican No
Daniel Biss Democratic No
Adam Brown Republican No
Emily McAsey Democratic No
Mitchell, Bill No
Richard Morthland Republican No
Morrison No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Michael D. Unes Republican No
Sandy Cole Republican No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Anthony DeLuca Democratic No
Keith Farnham Democratic No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Careen M Gordon Democratic No
Norine K. Hammond Republican No
Chad Hays Republican No
Chris Nybo Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Absent
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Excused
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Excused
Mitchell, Jerry Excused
Watson Excused
Williams Not Voting
Carol A. Sente Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.