Vote on HB 1298 - Failed to concur, appoint Conference Committee - 2020

  • Bill: HB 1298
  • Motion Text: Failed to concur, appoint Conference Committee - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 30, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 59
No 7
Absent 0
Excused 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Anderson Yes
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Doug J. Barthel Republican Yes
Arch E. Beal Republican Yes
Bordeaux Yes
Scyller J Borglum Republican Yes
Chaffee Yes
Roger D. Chase Republican Yes
Cwach Yes
Dennert Yes
Fred E Deutsch Republican Yes
Michael G Diedrich Republican Yes
Duba Yes
Mary Duvall Republican Yes
Finck Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Gosch Yes
Greenfield (Lana) Yes
Gross Yes
Tom Hansen Republican Yes
Haugaard Yes
Healy Yes
Hunhoff Yes
Jensen (Kevin) Yes
Johnson (Chris) Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Chris G. Karr Republican Yes
Koth Yes
Isaac Latterell Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Marty Yes
Steven D McCleerey Democratic Yes
John H. Mills Republican Yes
Milstead Yes
Miskimins Yes
Mulally Yes
Otten (Herman) Yes
Overweg Yes
Peterson (Kent) Yes
Peterson (Sue) Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Post Yes
Pourier Yes
Lee Qualm Republican Yes
Randolph Yes
Nancy Rasmussen Republican Yes
Tim S. Reed Republican Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
Ray Ring Democratic Yes
Tim Rounds Republican Yes
Saba Yes
Smith (Jamie) Yes
St. John Yes
Steele Yes
Sullivan Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Willadsen Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Larry P Zikmund Republican Yes
Thomas J Brunner Republican No
Taffy D. Howard Republican No
Timothy R Johns Republican No
Steve Livermont Republican No
Tad Perry Republican No
Wangsness No
Weis No
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican Excused
Bob Glanzer Republican Excused
Hammock Excused
Olson Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.