Vote on HB 4522 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 4522
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 99th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 19, 2016
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 85
No 27
Absent 0
Excused 3
Not Voting 3
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 43 14 2
Republican 23 12 4
Unknown 19 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Carol Ammons Democratic Yes
Steven A. Andersson Republican Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
John M. Cabello Republican Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Jay C. Hoffman Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Margo McDermed Republican Yes
David McSweeney Republican Yes
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Mike Smiddy Democratic Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Jones Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Evans Yes
Bennett Yes
Sullivan Yes
Bradley Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Scott Drury Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Charles E. Meier Republican Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Morrison Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Welch Yes
Harris, David Yes
Wheeler, Barbara Yes
Harris, Gregory Yes
Wheeler, Keith Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Williams Yes
Hernandez Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Litesa E. Wallace Democratic Yes
Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Randy E. Frese Republican Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Jehan A. Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Will Guzzardi Democratic Yes
Sonya M. Harper Democratic Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Pamela Reaves-Harris Democratic Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Joe Sosnowski Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Mark Batinick Republican No
Patricia R. Bellock Republican No
Avery Bourne Republican No
Peter Breen Republican No
Adam Brown Republican No
Sheri L Jesiel Republican No
Natalie A. Manley Democratic No
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican No
Anna Moeller Democratic No
Martin J. Moylan Democratic No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Carol A. Sente Democratic No
Andrew F Skoog Democratic No
Grant Wehrli Republican No
Kathleen Willis Democratic No
Christine Winger Republican No
Mitchell, Bill No
Katherine Cloonen Democratic No
Deborah Conroy Democratic No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Jeanne M Ives Republican No
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic No
Sara Wojcicki Jimenez Republican No
Dwight Kay Republican No
Sue Scherer Democratic No
Sam Yingling Democratic No
John D. Anthony Republican Excused
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Excused
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Excused
Reginald Phillips Republican Not Voting
Brian W. Stewart Republican Not Voting
Ron Sandack Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.