Vote on HB 1116 - Do Pass

  • Bill: HB 1116
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 14, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 7
No 3
Absent 0
Excused 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 0 0
Republican 5 3 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Arch E. Beal Republican Yes
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican Yes
Spencer R. Gosch Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Jamie R. Smith Democratic Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Chris P. Johnson Republican Yes
David L. Anderson Republican No
Tim R. Goodwin Republican No
Kent S. Peterson Republican No
Jon D. Hansen Republican Excused
Kevin D. Jensen Republican Excused
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.