Vote on SB 265 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 265
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 96th Special Session
  • Date: Jun 24, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 93
No 18
Absent 0
Excused 7
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 49 1 2
Republican 26 12 5
Unknown 18 5 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
William D. Burns Democratic Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Joyce Yes
Davis, William Yes
Reitz Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Yes
Lyons Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Bradley Yes
McGuire Yes
Ronald A. Wait Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Miller Yes
Burke Yes
Mitchell, Jerry Yes
Gordon, Jehan Yes
Hannig Yes
Collins Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Roger L. Eddy Republican Yes
Keith Farnham Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Robert F. Flider Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Paul D. Froehlich Republican Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
Harris Yes
Hernandez Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Dave Winters Republican Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Elizabeth Coulson Republican Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Shane Cultra Republican Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Jay C. Hoffman Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Bob Biggins Republican No
Mike Bost Republican No
Richard P. Myers Republican No
Darlene J. Senger Republican No
Stephens No
Sullivan No
Mitchell, Bill No
Gordon, Careen No
Watson No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Raymond Poe Republican No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican No
Luis Arroyo Democratic Excused
Suzanne Bassi Republican Excused
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Excused
William B. Black Republican Excused
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Excused
Franco Coladipietro Republican Excused
Sandy Cole Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.