Vote on HB 1270 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: HB 1270
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 24, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 26
No 39
Absent 0
Excused 5
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 6 2
Republican 26 33 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David L. Anderson Republican Yes
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Doug J. Barthel Republican Yes
Rocky D. Blare Republican Yes
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican Yes
Roger D. Chase Republican Yes
Chris P. Johnson Republican Yes
Lance R. Koth Republican Yes
Paul R. Miskimins Republican Yes
Marty Overweg Republican Yes
Kent S. Peterson Republican Yes
Tim S. Reed Republican Yes
Tamara St. John Republican Yes
Mark K. Willadsen Republican Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Sydney Davis Republican Yes
Richard Thomason Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Mike Weisgram Republican Yes
Mike D. Stevens Republican Yes
Mike Derby Republican Yes
Becky J. Drury Republican Yes
Dean A. Wink Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Larry J. Tidemann Republican Yes
Greg A. Jamison Republican Yes
Shawn L. Bordeaux Democratic No
Ryan D. Cwach Democratic No
Drew C. Dennert Republican No
Fred E. Deutsch Republican No
Linda K. Duba Democratic No
Tim R. Goodwin Republican No
Spencer R. Gosch Republican No
Randy E. Gross Republican No
Jon D. Hansen Republican No
Steven G. Haugaard Republican No
Erin K. Healy Democratic No
Taffy D. Howard Republican No
Kevin D. Jensen Republican No
Phil Jensen Republican No
Chris G. Karr Republican No
Sam S. Marty Republican No
John H. Mills Republican No
Rhonda L. Milstead Republican No
Tina L. Mulally Republican No
Jess M. Olson Republican No
Ernie E. Otten Republican No
Carl E. Perry Republican No
Sue K. Peterson Republican No
Tom C. Pischke Republican No
Tony E. Randolph Republican No
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican No
Jamie R. Smith Democratic No
Kaleb W. Weis Republican No
Marli J. Wiese Republican No
Lynn V. Schneider Republican No
Richard Vasgaard Republican No
Scott Odenbach Republican No
Mary J. Fitzgerald Republican No
Aaron Aylward Republican No
Bethany Soye Republican No
Charlie Hoffman Republican No
Trish Ladner Republican No
Jennifer Keintz Democratic No
Liz May Republican No
Arch E. Beal Republican Excused
Caleb P. Finck Republican Excused
Lana J. Greenfield Republican Excused
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Excused
Peri R. Pourier Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.