Vote on HB 4716 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 4716
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 98th Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 19, 2014
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 102
No 0
Absent 5
Excused 9
Not Voting 2
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 51 0 7
Republican 35 0 6
Unknown 16 0 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
John D. Anthony Republican Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Adam Brown Republican Yes
John M. Cabello Republican Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Brad Halbrook Republican Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Jeanne M Ives Republican Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Evans Yes
Scott Drury Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Smith Yes
David McSweeney Republican Yes
Bradley Yes
Charles Meier Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Mike Smiddy Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Brian W. Stewart Republican Yes
Morrison Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Harris, David Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Hernandez Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Welch Yes
Williams Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Katherine Cloonen Democratic Yes
Deb Conroy Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Josh Harms Republican Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Davis, William Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Dwight Kay Republican Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Wayne Rosenthal Republican Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Joe Sosnowski Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Lawrence Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Absent
Jones Absent
Keith Farnham Democratic Absent
Jack D. Franks Democratic Absent
Jay Hoffman Democratic Absent
Luis Arroyo Democratic Excused
Sullivan Excused
Wheeler Excused
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Excused
Darlene J. Senger Republican Excused
Tom Cross Republican Excused
Jim Durkin Republican Excused
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Excused
Ron Sandack Republican Excused
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Not Voting
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.