Vote on HB 1242 - Motion

  • Bill: HB 1242
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 95th Regular Session
  • Date: Oct 03, 2007
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 111
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 7
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 48 0 2
Republican 42 0 4
Unknown 21 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Patricia Reid Lindner Republican Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Bob Biggins Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
William B. Black Republican Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Elga L. Jefferies Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Carolyn H. Krause Republican Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Yes
Reitz Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Lyons Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Robert S. Molaro Democratic Yes
Ruth Munson Republican Yes
Richard P. Myers Republican Yes
Aaron Schock Republican Yes
George Scully, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Bradley, John Yes
Bradley, Richard Yes
Smith Yes
Miller Yes
Brady Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Mitchell, Jerry Yes
Stephens Yes
Burke Yes
Sullivan Yes
Hannig Yes
Harris Yes
Collins Yes
Hernandez Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Franco Coladipietro Republican Yes
Sandy Cole Republican Yes
Joe Dunn Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Roger L. Eddy Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Robert F. Flider Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Paul D. Froehlich Republican Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Careen M Gordon Democratic Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Kurt M. Granberg Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Joyce Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Ronald A. Wait Republican Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Dave Winters Republican Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Wyvetter H. Younge Democratic Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Elizabeth Coulson Republican Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Shane Cultra Republican Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican Yes
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Suzanne Bassi Republican Excused
James H. Meyer Republican Excused
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Excused
Milton Patterson Democratic Excused
Watson Excused
Brent Hassert Republican Excused
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.