Vote on SB 1959 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 1959
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 96th Special Session
  • Date: Jun 24, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 108
No 3
Absent 0
Excused 7
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 49 1 2
Republican 36 2 5
Unknown 23 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Bob Biggins Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
William D. Burns Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Joyce Yes
Davis, William Yes
Reitz Yes
Lyons Yes
Smith Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Roger L. Eddy Republican Yes
Keith Farnham Democratic Yes
Robert F. Flider Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
Bradley Yes
McGuire Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Stephens Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Sullivan Yes
Miller Yes
Richard P. Myers Republican Yes
Burke Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Mitchell, Jerry Yes
Gordon, Careen Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Gordon, Jehan Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Hannig Yes
Collins Yes
Harris Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Watson Yes
Hernandez Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Ronald A. Wait Republican Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Dave Winters Republican Yes
Howard Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Shane Cultra Republican Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Paul D. Froehlich Republican Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican Yes
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Elizabeth Coulson Republican No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Renée Kosel Republican No
Luis Arroyo Democratic Excused
Suzanne Bassi Republican Excused
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Excused
William B. Black Republican Excused
Franco Coladipietro Republican Excused
Sandy Cole Republican Excused
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.