Vote on HB 2862 - failed to pass

  • Bill: HB 2862
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 55th Legislature - 1st Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 08, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 12
No 16
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 2
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 13 0
Republican 11 3 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Nancy Barto Republican Yes
Sonny Borrelli Republican Yes
Sean Bowie Democratic Yes
David Gowan Republican Yes
Sine Kerr Republican Yes
Vince Leach Republican Yes
David Livingston Republican Yes
J.D. Mesnard Republican Yes
Tyler Pace Republican Yes
Warren Petersen Republican Yes
Thomas Shope Republican Yes
Karen Fann Republican Yes
Lela Alston Democratic No
Lupe Contreras Democratic No
Kirsten Engel Democratic No
Rosanna Gabaldon Democratic No
Sally Ann Gonzales Democratic No
Rick Gray Republican No
Christine Marsh Democratic No
Juan Mendez Democratic No
Tony Navarrete Democratic No
Lisa Otondo Democratic No
Jamescita Peshlakai Democratic No
Martin Quezada Democratic No
Rebecca Rios Democratic No
Wendy Rogers Republican No
Victoria Steele Democratic No
Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican No
Paul Boyer Republican Other
Kelly Townsend Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.