Vote on SB 1231 - Passed

  • Bill: SB 1231
  • Motion Text: Passed
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 54th Legislature - 1st Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 09, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 47
No 10
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 3
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 16 9 3
Republican 30 0 0
Unknown 1 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Allen Republican Yes
Richard C. Andrade Democratic Yes
Nancy Barto Republican Yes
Leo Biasiucci Republican Yes
Walter Blackman Republican Yes
Shawnna Bolick Republican Yes
Kelli Butler Democratic Yes
Noel Campbell Republican Yes
Frank Carroll Republican Yes
César Chávez Democratic Yes
Regina E. Cobb Republican Yes
David L. Cook Republican Yes
Timothy M. Dunn Republican Yes
Mitzi Epstein Democratic Yes
Diego Espinoza Democratic Yes
John Fillmore Republican Yes
Mark Finchem Republican Yes
Travis W. Grantham Republican Yes
Gail Griffin Republican Yes
Alma Hernandez Democratic Yes
Daniel Hernandez, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jennifer Jermaine Democratic Yes
John Kavanagh Republican Yes
Anthony T. Kern Republican Yes
Jay Lawrence Republican Yes
Jennifer Longdon Democratic Yes
Robert Meza Democratic Yes
Becky A. Nutt Republican Yes
Joanne Osborne Republican Yes
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic Yes
Kevin Payne Republican Yes
Warren Petersen Republican Yes
Steve Pierce Yes
Tony Rivero Republican Yes
Bret Roberts Republican Yes
Amish Shah Democratic Yes
Thomas "T.J." Shope, Jr. Republican Yes
Lorenzo Sierra Democratic Yes
Arlando Teller Democratic Yes
Raquel Terán Democratic Yes
Bob Thorpe Republican Yes
Ben Toma Republican Yes
Kelly Townsend Republican Yes
Myron Tsosie Democratic Yes
Michelle Udall Republican Yes
Jeff Weninger Republican Yes
Russell "Rusty" Bowers Republican Yes
Isela Blanc Democratic No
Reginald Bolding, Jr. Democratic No
Andres Cano Democratic No
Kirsten Engel Democratic No
Charlene R. Fernandez Democratic No
Randall Friese Democratic No
Geraldine Peten No
Pamela Powers Hannley Democratic No
Diego Rodriguez Democratic No
Athena Salman Democratic No
Domingo DeGrazia Democratic Other
Rosanna Gabaldón Democratic Other
Aaron Lieberman Democratic Other


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to contact us.