Vote on HB 1869 - passage

  • Bill: HB 1869
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: May 25, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 25
No 5
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 5 4 1
Republican 17 0 0
Unknown 3 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Paul Bettencourt Republican Yes
Brian Birdwell Republican Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Dawn Buckingham Republican Yes
Donna Campbell Republican Yes
Brandon Creighton Republican Yes
Sarah Eckhardt Democratic Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Bob Hall Republican Yes
Kelly Hancock Republican Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Joan Huffman Republican Yes
Bryan Hughes Republican Yes
Lois Kolkhorst Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Borris L. Miles Democratic Yes
Jane Nelson Republican Yes
Robert Nichols Republican Yes
Angela Paxton Republican Yes
Charles Perry Republican Yes
Charles Schwertner Republican Yes
Kel Seliger Republican Yes
Springer Yes
Larry Taylor Republican Yes
Judith Zaffirini Democratic Yes
Carol Alvarado Democratic No
Johnson No
José Menéndez Democratic No
Beverly Powell Democratic No
John Whitmire Democratic No
Royce West Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.