Vote on SB 1477 - Passed

  • Bill: SB 1477
  • Motion Text: Passed
  • Legislative Session: Arizona Fifty-fifth Legislature - Second Regular Session
  • Date: May 17, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 39
No 12
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 9
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 10 12 7
Republican 29 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Brenda Barton Republican Yes
Leo Biasiucci Republican Yes
Walter "Walt" Blackman Republican Yes
Jasmine Blackwater-Nygren Democratic Yes
Reginald Bolding, Jr. Democratic Yes
Shawnna Bolick Republican Yes
Judy M. Burges Republican Yes
Frank P Carroll Republican Yes
Neal Carter Republican Yes
Joseph Chaplik Republican Yes
César Chávez Democratic Yes
Regina E. Cobb Republican Yes
David L. Cook Republican Yes
Andrea Dalessandro Democratic Yes
Lupe Diaz Republican Yes
Tim Dunn Republican Yes
Mitzi Epstein Democratic Yes
John M. Fillmore Republican Yes
Mark W. Finchem Republican Yes
Travis Grantham Republican Yes
Gail Griffin Republican Yes
Jennifer Jermaine Democratic Yes
Joel John Republican Yes
Steve Kaiser Republican Yes
John Kavanagh Republican Yes
Teresa Martinez Republican Yes
Quang H. Nguyen Republican Yes
Joanne Osborne Republican Yes
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic Yes
Kevin Payne Republican Yes
Beverly Pingerelli Republican Yes
Marcelino Quiñonez Democratic Yes
Judy Schwiebert Democratic Yes
Ben Toma Republican Yes
Myron Tsosie Democratic Yes
Michelle Udall Republican Yes
Jeff Weninger Republican Yes
Justin Wilmeth Republican Yes
Russell "Rusty" Bowers Republican Yes
Morgan Abraham Democratic No
Domingo DeGrazia Democratic No
Diego Espinoza Democratic No
Brian Fernandez Democratic No
Melody Hernandez Democratic No
Sarah Liguori Democratic No
Jennifer L. Longdon Democratic No
Christopher Mathis Democratic No
Pamela Powers Hannley Democratic No
Amish Shah Democratic No
Lorenzo Sierra Democratic No
Christian Solorio Democratic No
Richard C. Andrade Democratic Other
Kelli Butler Democratic Other
Andrés Cano Democratic Other
Alma Hernandez Democratic Other
Daniel Hernandez, Jr. Democratic Other
Jake Hoffman Republican Other
Robert Meza Democratic Other
Jacqueline Parker Republican Other
Athena Salman Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.