Vote on HB 2209 - Passed

  • Bill: HB 2209
  • Motion Text: Passed
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 56th Legislature - First Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 23, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 46
No 14
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 0 0
Republican 12 14 0
Unknown 7 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cesar Aguilar Democratic Yes
Lorena Austin Democratic Yes
Leo Biasiucci Republican Yes
Seth Blattman Democratic Yes
Selina Bliss Republican Yes
Flavio Bravo Democratic Yes
Andrés Cano Democratic Yes
Michael Carbone Republican Yes
Lupe Contreras Democratic Yes
Patricia Contreras Democratic Yes
David L Cook Yes
Oscar De Los Santos Democratic Yes
Lupe Diaz Republican Yes
Timothy M Dunn Yes
John Gillette Yes
Matt Gress Republican Yes
Gail Griffin Republican Yes
Nancy Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Alma Hernandez Democratic Yes
Consuelo Hernandez Democratic Yes
Lydia Hernandez Democratic Yes
Melody Hernandez Democratic Yes
David Livingston Republican Yes
Jennifer L Longdon Yes
David Marshall, Sr. Yes
Teresa Martinez Republican Yes
Christopher Mathis Democratic Yes
Steve Montenegro Republican Yes
Quang H Nguyen Yes
Analise Ortiz Democratic Yes
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic Yes
Michele Peña Republican Yes
Mae Peshlakai Democratic Yes
Marcelino Quiñonez Yes
Athena Salman Democratic Yes
Mariana Sandoval Democratic Yes
Judy Schwiebert Democratic Yes
Keith Seaman Democratic Yes
Amish Shah Democratic Yes
Stephanie Stahl Hamilton Democratic Yes
Leezah Elsa Sun Democratic Yes
Laura Terech Democratic Yes
Stacey Travers Democratic Yes
Myron Tsosie Democratic Yes
Justin Wilmeth Republican Yes
Ben Toma Republican Yes
Neal Carter Republican No
Joseph Chaplik Republican No
Travis Grantham Republican No
Liz Harris Republican No
Justin Heap Republican No
Laurin Hendrix Republican No
Rachel Jones Republican No
Alexander Kolodin Republican No
Cory McGarr Republican No
Barbara Parker Republican No
Jacqueline Parker Republican No
Kevin Payne Republican No
Beverly Pingerelli Republican No
Austin Smith Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.