Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Open States' stated mission is to improve civic engagement.

To be true to that goal, we can not stand by and be silent when a large portion of Americans face systemic racism and other forms of oppression. That oppression has meant being excluded from civic participation at the ballot box, being called un-American for peaceful protests, and being denied justice for crimes committed against them.

Please consider giving to local causes that support racial justice in your area.


Vote on HB 353 - Motion to Adopt adopted Roll Call 632

  • Bill: HB 353
  • Motion Text: Motion to Adopt adopted Roll Call 632
  • Legislative Session: Alabama 2017 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 25, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 35
No 34
Other 36

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Elaine Beech Democratic Yes
Chris Blackshear Republican Yes
Alan Boothe Republican Yes
Allen Farley Republican Yes
Tommy Hanes Republican Yes
Reed Ingram Republican Yes
Joe Lovvorn Republican Yes
Arnold Mooney Republican Yes
Phillip Pettus Republican Yes
Kerry Rich Republican Yes
David Sessions Republican Yes
Randall Shedd Republican Yes
April Weaver Republican Yes
Brown Yes
Butler Yes
Fincher Yes
Hill Yes
Holmes (M) Yes
Jones Yes
McMillan Yes
Moore (B) Yes
Williams (JW) Yes
Jim Carns Republican Yes
Steve Clouse Republican Yes
Danny Crawford Republican Yes
Dickie Drake Republican Yes
Corley Ellis Republican Yes
Matt Fridy Republican Yes
Victor Gaston Republican Yes
Lynn Greer Republican Yes
Steve Hurst Republican Yes
Nathaniel Ledbetter Republican Yes
Howard Sanderford Republican Yes
David Standridge Republican Yes
Rich Wingo Republican Yes
Paul Beckman Republican No
Napoleon Bracy Democratic No
Terri Collins Republican No
Chris England Democratic No
Juandalynn Givan Democratic No
Ralph Howard Democratic No
Thomas Jackson Democratic No
John F. Knight Democratic No
Becky Nordgren Republican No
Chris Pringle Republican No
Harry Shiver Republican No
Baker, Alan No
McClammy No
Moore (M) No
Whorton (I) No
Williams (JD) No
Will Ainsworth Republican No
Mike Ball Republican No
Barbara Boyd Democratic No
James E. Buskey Democratic No
Adline Clarke Democratic No
Merika Coleman Democratic No
Anthony Daniels Democratic No
Randy Davis Republican No
Barbara Drummond Democratic No
Craig Ford Democratic No
Berry Forte Democratic No
Rolanda Hollis Democratic No
Kelvin Lawrence Democratic No
Johnny Mack Morrow Democratic No
John W. Rogers Democratic No
Rod Scott Democratic No
Pebblin W. Warren Democratic No
Margie Wilcox Republican No
George C. Bandy Democratic Other
Marcel Black Democratic Other
Donnie Chesteen Republican Other
Prince Chestnut Democratic Other
Joe Faust Republican Other
Danny Garrett Republican Other
Dexter Grimsley Democratic Other
Laura Hall Democratic Other
Corey Harbison Republican Other
Ed Henry Republican Other
Paul W. Lee Republican Other
Jim Patterson Republican Other
Dimitri Polizos Republican Other
Bill Poole Republican Other
Allen Treadaway Republican Other
Tim Wadsworth Republican Other
Holmes (A) Other
Johnson (K) Other
Johnson (R) Other
McCampbell Other
McCutcheon Other
Whorton (R) Other
Williams (P) Other
Wood Other
Louise Alexander Democratic Other
David Faulkner Republican Other
Micky Hammon Republican Other
Alan Harper Republican Other
Richard J. Lindsey Democratic Other
Jimmy Martin Republican Other
Mike Millican Republican Other
Connie C. Rowe Republican Other
Chris Sells Republican Other
Kyle South Republican Other
Patricia Todd Democratic Other
Mark Tuggle Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Alabama Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.