Vote on HB 1283 - Read the third time and passed and ordered transmitted to the Senate.

  • Bill: HB 1283
  • Motion Text: Read the third time and passed and ordered transmitted to the Senate.
  • Legislative Session: Arkansas 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 23, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 69
No 16
Excused 0
Not Voting 9
Other 6
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 0 1
Republican 47 16 14

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mary Bentley Republican Yes
Stan Berry Republican Yes
Mark H. Berry Republican Yes
Justin Boyd Republican Yes
Ken Bragg Republican Yes
Karilyn Brown Republican Yes
Craig Christiansen Republican Yes
Joe Cloud Republican Yes
Nicole Clowney Democratic Yes
Bruce Coleman Republican Yes
Andrew Collins Democratic Yes
Bruce Cozart Republican Yes
Cindy Crawford Republican Yes
Carol Dalby Republican Yes
Marsh Davis Republican Yes
Gary Deffenbaugh Republican Yes
Les Eaves Republican Yes
Denise Jones Ennett Democratic Yes
Jon S. Eubanks Republican Yes
Brian S. Evans Republican Yes
Kenneth B. Ferguson Democratic Yes
Deborah Ferguson Democratic Yes
David Fielding Democratic Yes
Charlene Fite Republican Yes
Lanny Fite Republican Yes
Vivian Flowers Democratic Yes
Jack Fortner Republican Yes
Denise Garner Democratic Yes
Jimmy Gazaway Republican Yes
Megan Godfrey Democratic Yes
Michelle Gray Republican Yes
Spencer Hawks Republican Yes
David Hillman Republican Yes
Monte Hodges Democratic Yes
Mike Holcomb Republican Yes
Steve Hollowell Republican Yes
Ashley Hudson Democratic Yes
Lane Jean Republican Yes
Joe Jett Republican Yes
Lee Johnson Republican Yes
Jack Ladyman Republican Yes
Fredrick J. Love Democratic Yes
Robin Lundstrum Republican Yes
Roger D. Lynch Republican Yes
John Maddox Republican Yes
Stephen Magie Democratic Yes
Rick McClure Republican Yes
Tippi McCullough Democratic Yes
Mark D. McElroy Democratic Yes
Richard McGrew Republican Yes
Jon Milligan Republican Yes
Reginald Murdock Democratic Yes
Milton Nicks, Jr. Democratic Yes
Mark Perry Democratic Yes
Jay Richardson Democratic Yes
Johnny Rye Republican Yes
Jamie Scott Democratic Yes
Keith Slape Republican Yes
Brandt Smith Republican Yes
Stu Smith Republican Yes
Nelda Speaks Republican Yes
Joy Springer Democratic Yes
Dwight Tosh Republican Yes
DeAnn Vaught Republican Yes
Jeff Wardlaw Republican Yes
Les Warren Republican Yes
Danny Watson Republican Yes
David Whitaker Democratic Yes
Carlton Wing Republican Yes
Howard M. Beaty, Jr. Republican No
Rick Beck Republican No
Harlan Breaux Republican No
Joshua Paul Bryant Republican No
Frances Cavenaugh Republican No
Cameron Cooper Republican No
Jim Dotson Republican No
Tony Furman Republican No
Justin Gonzales Republican No
Delia J. Haak Republican No
Mark Lowery Republican No
Julie Mayberry Republican No
Austin McCollum Republican No
Gayla H. McKenzie Republican No
John Payton Republican No
David Ray Republican No
Fred Allen Democratic Not Voting
Ron McNair Republican Not Voting
Josh Miller Republican Not Voting
Aaron Pilkington Republican Not Voting
Marcus E. Richmond Republican Not Voting
David Tollett Republican Not Voting
Richard Womack Republican Not Voting
Jim Wooten Republican Not Voting
Matthew J. Shepherd Republican Not Voting
Sonia Eubanks Barker Republican Other
Keith Brooks Republican Other
John P. Carr Republican Other
Stephen Meeks Republican Other
Clint Penzo Republican Other
Kendon Underwood Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arkansas General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.